8888677771 | T.N. reconstitutes board for welfare of Adi Dravidars and Tribals

The Tamil Nadu government has reconstituted its State-level Tribal Welfare Board. The Minister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare would be the ex-officio chairperson of the Board. The panel has eight official and 17 non-official members.

Legislators K. Ponnusamy and G. Chitra, Bala alias Balasundaram of Namakkal district, Manju of Vellore district, Ravi of Tiruvannamalai district, Mallika of Cuddalore district, Vetrikondan of Kallakurichi district, Murugesan of Salem district, Vijayan alias Sankar of Vellore district, Sangili of Theni district, Venkatesan of Salem district, Kaliappan of Namakkal district, Velusamy of Tirunelveli district and Gunasekaran of Dharmapuri district are the non-official members of the panel. Ranger of Cuddalore district, Bhupathi of Namakkal district and Ashok Kumar of Namakkal district are also part of the panel as non-official members.

Secretaries of the Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare, Finance, Labour Welfare and Skill Development Departments, Managing Director, TAHDCO, Director – Adi Dravidar Welfare, Director – Tribal Welfare, Chief Engineer (General) of Highways and Principal Chief Conservator of Forests are the official members of the panel.

The panel was constituted in 2007 for the overall development of the Scheduled Tribes in the fields of education, economic development and social welfare. Welfare measures like assistance for natural deaths, accidental deaths, funeral rites assistance, educational scholarships, marriage assistance and pension etc., are being provided to the registered members of the board. 

If you want to register your marriage in thane visit : https://marriageregistrationthane.com/court-marriage-registration-in-thane

Source link

Our Branches in Maharashtra

Our Blogs